Wow!  I’m back from Boston and I didn’t gain a pound.  I didn’t lose a pound either, but hey I feel good about not gaining while on vacation.  The fact of the matter is, I didn’t gain any weight because my health conscious daughter walked my feet all over Boston.  From Cambridge, across the bridge, and all the way over to Fenway Park!  I have to say though, it was a beautiful walk and maybe that’s the best way to see Boston.  There’s beautiful architecture everywhere and some of the oldest buildings in the country.  I think Fenway is the oldest ballpark isn’t it?  Well, here are a few picture to prove you should take your own walk around Boston.  🙂

This is the beautiful MIT man sculpture. I’m standing there with my beautiful Texas man Bob.

Beautiful architecture surrounded by trees. Not uncommon in Boston

Bob and Dolly in Kenmore Park just blocks from Fenway. See the giant CITGO sign? You can see it anywhere you are in Boston.

 

 

I’ve been reading Matthew chapter 3 this week and it reminded me of those old movies where the gangsters go out and kill people and then race the next day to the church to repent, just to go out and do it again.  Maybe the Pharisees were the gangsters of their day.  Who knows?  It certainly seems similar anyway.

This month I’ve decided to do something nice for my principals (anonymously of course).  I was thinking a little care package with some lip balm, lotion, nice pens and some sticky notes.  Any other suggestions about what I should put in?  School starts next week for us and the kids come the following week.  I’m excited and am readying my make up and hair supplies.  Ha ha.

I sewed myself a dress this week and got my pattern all ready for my bags. My dress is purple and pink.  Not usually my colors, but I’m kind of excited about it.  I like to sew.  It’s creative and productive at the same time.

Goals in check and in process–we won’t talk any more about the closet until I get busy and start.  lol

Happy Day to all and Good luck with your goals!

 

Leave a Reply

