And Then the Bottom Fell Out!

I didn’t want to even blog today because I’m so disappointed in myself!  I guess disappointments come, but when you feel like the whole bottom fell out it’s hard to get back on your feet.  Actually, I think this blog is helping me to do just that.  I feel an obligation and commitment to blogging every week about my struggles and triumps so what choice do I have until December 25?

Ok, so here goes–I GAINED 2 LBS THIS WEEK!!!!  That’s right.  I gained 2 lbs.  Arghhhh!  I’m sure my summertime addiction to ice cream isn’t helping.  “But I’ve been walking.”  She whines. “I even went swimming with Bruno and then went walking afterward!”  So, here’s my frustrated face:

Oh, she’s really frustrated!

Well, I can be proud of a few things.  I’m still keeping my counter top in my bathroom clean and organized.  AND…I’ve cleaned out my car.  I mean I REALLY cleaned it.  I washed all the surfaces including the carpet, dashboard, steering wheel and seats.  I tried to hit every crevice.  I’ve added this to my keep it clean goal.  I drove to a training the other day and even my friends commented on how clean my car looked.  That ought to give you an idea of what it used to look like.  No picture.  It would be too embarrassing.  lol

I’ve also continued with my Bible reading.  This week I read Matthew Chapter 2.  It struck me that God came to people so many times in their dreams–5 times just in chapter 2.  I think God does this with us too, often to help us solve a problem or to help us feel secure in a situation.  I’ve seen every house I’ve ever lived in 3 or 4 years before we lived there in my dreams.  It’s interesting to me that it comes as such a surprise to me every time it happens.  I’ve recently had another dream about a new house (I guess it will be 3 or 4 years down the road) so I’m keeping it in my heart until the time comes.  Now, I’m not a person who writes down every dream I have or reads things into dreams, but maybe I need to be more aware when my dreams seem very prominent or real to me.  Something to think about anyway.

I had to work 2 days this week and I put on make up and did my hair both days.  Ok, so the next day when I went out with friends, I didn’t wear make up, but I DID wear it to work.  😀

And now for a few downers.  I still haven’t started painting.  I want to.  I really do.  I just can’t seem to get inspired.

I didn’t sew any bags for my husband’s business.  I did, in fact, look for the pattern, but couldn’t find it.  I think I’ve figured out where it is and will go and buy it this week.

As for my closet–it’s a MESS!  I don’t even want to go in there much less sort anything out.  I know I need to make myself, but the task just seems too arduous.  This is my #1 goal to begin this week.  Does moving clothes around on top of the dryer count as sorting them out?  If that counts, I’m way ahead of the game.  Ok, I know it doesn’t count, but that’s where I’m at right now with this chore.

I guess there’s a moral in all of this, but I’m too exhausted (and frustrated) to care.  Let me know if you come up with a good one.

Leave a Reply

