Make a Plan

My daughter asked me this week if I was proud of the progress I had made this week. Have I been doing what I set out to do? Well, I’d have to say I’m at about 50%. Did I eat breakfast everyday? Yep. Did I exercise 3 times this week? Nope.  Have I tried to look my best everyday this week?  Uh, everyday but one.  I even wore jewelry!  I NEVER wear jewelry.  And, as for updating my blog, you can read for yourself.  🙂

So, what will I do differently next week?  Here are my goals for next week:

  • drastically reduce the amount of sugar in my diet
  • plan meals for breakfast lunch and dinner
  • drink more water!

All of these goals go along with the goals I’ve already set, so I feel like they’re doable.  I just have to start paying attention to the details.  It’s taken me a long time to get to this point, but I have come to realize that everything–and I mean everything–needs a plan, right down to the way you organize your desk.  I thought I could just keep one leg hanging and kind of dance my way through life.   I guess there’s some of that too, but mostly life needs a plan.  Get it in your head now.  Don’t wait till you’re 50 to figure it out.  Make a plan and act on it.  One more time–Make a plan and ACT on it.  You can, I can, we all can make a plan.

Leave a Reply

