A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes

You know it’s time to reevaluate when your husband says, “Why are you eating that?  You know it’s not good for you.”  At least when my husband does because he has never gotten after me for what I eat.  I think he knows how serious I am about this and wants to help keep me on track. 

At the time I was eating a delicious fried pie that the local Menonites make and sell in our area.  This may seem like a small thing, but when you have a sugar addiction, one small mistake can take you back down the rabbit hole like Alice looking for just the right cookie to make you big again, small again, big again.  You get the idea.  It’s that yoyo diet cycle that keeps the weight loss companies in business and me in a constant turmoil of self love and self loathing–neither of which is good in too much measure.

Don’t get too upset at those who suggest you shouldn’t be eating something.  Most likely their motives are to help, not hurt.  Turn the negative into a positive for yourself and move forward.  Besides, he was right.  I didn’t have any business eating that.  I know my state of mind better than anyone and it very likely could’ve taken me back to square one.  So, Thanks Honey!  And, thanks to the next person who reminds me that I need to be more aware of what I put into my mouth.  Remember what Walt Disney said:  “All your dreams can come true if you have the courage to pursue them.”  So take courage my friends.  Pursue your dreams.  They’re out there waiting for you!

Leave a Reply

