FIND A FRIEND!

This week has been stressful.  Lots to do.  Lots to pull together.  Good news.  Bad news.  Problems and blessings.  The worst time for me to watch my diet and health is during times of stress.  That being said, here’s what I learned through all of this.  HOLD ON TO A GOOD FRIEND.

I work with the best group of gals you could ever imagine.  They too are going through all of these things.  Do you know what they said?  Let’s ALL bring our lunch everyday this week.  And then…they DID!  I can’t tell you how much having their support made my walk through stress easy enough so that I could focus on what was important.  My friends and I are all very different people.  We’re different sizes and weights.  We’re different personalities.  We handle stress differently, but we care so much for one another that we see the point of need for the individual as well as the group.  Now there’s a real blessing. 

So today’s message is find a friend.  You can’t always do this alone.  Sometimes it’s embarrassing.  Sometimes you’re afraid of failure.  Sometimes you don’t want to have to be accountable.  We all feel that way.  Don’t put it off anymore.  If you’re really serious about this path to good health, FIND A FRIEND!

Leave a Reply

