Beautiful Days Ahead

Last week I lost 3 lbs.  My husband lost 2.5.  I won for this week, but I’m sure it will be short lived.  No matter what happens, more beautiful days are ahead for both of us.  My husband is trying to get his diabetes under control and I’d like to just look better and feel better.  For those of you following my sugarless journey, I’m still sugarless and loving it.  I no longer crave or wish to eat sugar and now I’m saying goodbye to another decade of weight.  I still don’t look thin by any means, but my clothes fit better and I feel better.  With summer coming on, there are more beautiful days ahead, and I’m including my own beautiful self in those days.  Still not quite time for a before and after, but not as far away from it as I once was.  When I lose another 10 lbs, I’ll post a before and after  shot so you can see my progress.  Even so, I’ll still have a long way to go, but it’s good to document the journey.  I can’t believe I’ve come this far! 

Leave a Reply

