Weight Loss

As you know, I had been getting very discouraged because I wasn’t losing anymore weight.  Well that has changed!  I’ve lost 14 lbs altogether now just by giving up sugar.  As I mentioned earlier, it has also taken away the desire to eat fast food, so that may be another added bonus to losing weight.

It’s kind of funny.  People are starting to notice my weight loss although they don’t really realize that that’s what they’re noticing.  They say things like, “I really like that shirt on you.”  or  “That color is very becoming.”  What they are really saying to me without saying it is, “I can see that you’ve lost weight.”  They don’t know this because I’m still very fat and they see me everyday.  What I’m looking forward to is coming back to work after summer is over and seeing their faces when they do notice!  Like I said, I’m making this change a permanent one in my life.  You can do this!  No fad diets, no rigorous exercise, just give up the sugar.  My daughter believed in me and I believe in you.

One thought on “Weight Loss

  1. Congrats on your weight loss! Isn’t it amazing what your body can do when you treat it well? Getting compliments is the ultimate motivation 🙂

Leave a Reply

