The Day has Arrived!

Today is the 60th and final day of my sugarless commitment.  Wow!  I can hardly believe it.  More satisfied and 10 lbs lighter, I ‘m glad I did it.  Honestly, I don’t plan to go back to my old lifestyle filled with fast food, sugar and weight gain.  Although I didn’t lose a ton, I’m satisfied to have lost some and kept it off. 

As for lent, I plan to keep to my sugarless promise, plus this whole idea of keeping up the laundry and the dishes is developing into a good habit.  I never knew I had it in me!  🙂  I’m hoping that these challenges will bring more light into my life and give me the strength to believe I can do more.  So, here’s a recap of what I’ve done:

1.  No sugar for 60 days (and now moving on through lent)

2.  Clean my kitchen nightly before I go to bed including wiping down all the counters.

3.  One load of laundry daily:  washed, dried, folded and put away.

4.  Meal plan weekly.  This one thing has saved me money and helped me to regulate what I eat.  I have fallen down a time or two, but it’s much easier to pick yourself up when you think you’re saving 300 – 400 dollars a month.  (I’m not kidding.  It really is that much savings.)

I don’t think I ‘m ready for any before and after pictures yet, but it can’t be too far away right?

Leave a Reply

