Body Talk

Because you’re mine, I walk the line.  I’m talking about my body.  It’s my body and I need to walk the line so that it can stay healthy.  I’ve been letting my creature control me for too long.  It’s time to control the creature.  I’ve been talking to my body every day.  I know that sounds ridiculous, but I have.  I tell it that I know it’s feeling upset because I’m changing things but it’s ok and it should release the fat cells so that it can feel better.  I tell it that it’s not pleasure that makes you feel good but feeling good that gives you pleasure.  I tell it that everything works better when it’s in its best condition, that it may be unpleasant at first, but that in the long run everything will be more pleasurable.  I tell it to quit looking to the moment for pleasure and look to a lifetime of greater enjoyment.  I really believe this even if my creature isn’t on board yet.  When it nags me to make an immediate pleasurable choice, I remind myself that, in the long run, that immediate pleasure is short lived and can bring me a long period of heartache. 

This 60 day challenge has taught me much.  I’ve learned that I can live without all the sugar I was eating.  I’ve learned that there are more important things in life than the moment you are currently experiencing.  I’ve learned that when you take control of your body and quit listening to the creature, your self esteem goes up, your energy level increases, and your body starts to feel better too.  Why did it take 50 years for me to get to this place?  I guess I’m a late bloomer.  🙂

Leave a Reply

