50 by 50

10 pounds are now gone and that makes me feel good.  The really great thing about this is that I feel like the weight is coming off at a healthy pace (about 1 1/2 lbs a week).  I know that eventually I’m going to have to pick up the pace with exercise to keep it coming off and so my daughter and I have decided when this challenge is over we are going to have an exercise challenge.  You can see by my stats that I am 49 years old.  I’ll be 50 in July, so she suggested this whole experiment be my 50 by 50 challenge.  Isn’t that a great idea?  I even put it on my cell phone banner to remind me.  So ten down, 40 to go.  In this no sugar challenge, I am 35 days in with 25 more to go.  By my birthday on July 30th I’m going to look like a different person!

2 thoughts on “50 by 50

Leave a Reply

