Weigh too Much

I’m sure when I get on the scale this week I’m going to weigh too much.  I don’t know what happened to me.  I felt like a giant vacuum cleaner sucking in everything that came in my path.  No, I didn’t eat any sugar, but I just couldn’t seem to satisfy the desire to eat.  I had an orange for breakfast–delicious, an orange for snack, 2, ok I shouldn’t have eaten 2 corn dogs for lunch, but there you have it, some broccoli with cheese, a few grapes and a humongous diet limeade for lunch.  For supper I made a cheeseburger casserole and ate 2 big pieces.  That rotten number 2.  I gotta get rid of that.  Oh, but before that I ate several, I don’t even want to say how many, peanut butter crackers.  What makes me do this to myself?  Technically, I haven’t broken the 60 day challenge, but really, did I need all those crackers? 

Tomorrow is the 3oth day of the challenge.  30 days.  I can hardly believe it.  I made it a whole 30 days without sugar.  9 lbs are gone.  I have more energy and I feel great.

So, this week when I step on the scale, will I weigh too much?

2 thoughts on “Weigh too Much

  1. Don’t let one bad day, or even a bad week, throw you off track! Regardless of what the scale says this week, you’ve lost 9 lbs in 30 days! That’s amazing!

    Forget about yesterday, today is a new day 🙂

Leave a Reply

