Distracted

Distracted, that’s how I feel today–distracted.  Some days are like that.  You can’t concentrate.  You can’t focus.  Even the smallest things take greater concentration.  Distractions can be a good thing because they remind us that we are not perfect.  We cannot handle everything all at the same time.  We don’t always get things right.  So, when I’m distracted, I focus on one thing.  The one thing I am doing right.  Today it’s 8 days of sugarlessness.  8 perfect days without sugar.  I feel better.  I’m working better.  I’m eating healthier.  Am I perfect?  No.  But life’s distractions can make me better.  I can learn from them to forgive myself, go on, and recognise that some things in my life, however temporary, are perfect.  For me that’s 8 days of sugarless bliss.  If I can make it through those, I can do 8 more.  Now what was that thing I was supposed to be doing?  😀

Leave a Reply

