Looking Ahead

As I mentioned yesterday, it was very difficult to say the least.  Besides fearing the wrath of my daughter, I also thought about looking ahead.  If I stay on this path, if I follow through, I could be 2o lbs lighter in 60 days.  Now that’s motivation!  So, as I laid in bed last night thinking about chunking this whole idea, I pictured myself 20 lbs thinner.  20 lbs is a whole dress size!  I wouldn’t have to stuff myself into my jeans anymore.  My muffin top wouldn’t look so much like a loaf of bread.  I like it!  So today it is with new motivation that I look ahead seeing myself as I will be instead of looking at what I am now.  The future is mine!

Leave a Reply

