Sugar!

The desire to eat sugar today was almost unbearable! I didn’t eat any, but I have never felt so much pressure within myself to just quit. The only thing that kept me from it was the thought that my daughter would be disappointed in me.

That’s a thought for all of you out there. Get a partner to help you. Choose someone you trust, who will give it to you straight, but with kindness and love. When you are at your worst, they can help dig you out. When you are at your best, they can celebrate with you. Thank you Dolly for being that person for me. I love you!

3 thoughts on “Sugar!

  1. Nicki is that person for me. I think we have very similar relationships with our daughters. She is my ultimate sounding board and cheerleader in everything I do. and I am hers. Aren’t daughters great?

Leave a Reply

